Rother District Council





16 May 2022

Minutes of the Audit and Standards Committee meeting held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 16 May 2022 at 7:36pm.

Committee Members present: Councillors J. Barnes, Mrs M.L. Barnes, P.C. Courtel, B.J. Drayson, Mrs E.M. Kirby-Green, L.M. Langlands, C.A. Madeley and R.B. Thomas.

Advisory Officers present: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive, Democratic Services Manager and Democratic Services Officer.

Also Present: 1 member of the public in the Council Chamber and 13 members of the public via the live webcast.

AS22/1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

AS22/2. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

RESOLVED: That Councillor B.J. Drayson be elected Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

AS22/3. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR**

RESOLVED: That Councillor R.B. Thomas be elected Vice-Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

CHAIR

The meeting closed at 7:38pm